Top white facebook2x Top white email2x Email us Top white webcam2x Webcam Login
Home / News / 2019 Award Winners
Home / News / 2019 Award Winners

2019 Award Winners

687904 orig
Published 11:41 on 27 Oct 2019

Sixty-five trophies were awarded to South Windermere Sailing Club members at our annual celebration dinner and prizegiving, held on 26 October at the Newby Bridge Hotel. In addition to 59 trophies for racing (including a number of new awards this season), six "Commodore's choice" awards were handed out. Congratulations to all!

Winner 2019 Trophy Series
Alison Graham FF Bronze Points FF Bronze Points
Billy Watton Topper Trophy Regatta Week
Bob Eastwood Dinghy Fleet Points Trophy Handicap points series
Bob Eastwood Butler Tray July Meeting 1st Dinghy
Bob Eastwood Dyer Trophy June Meeting 1st Dinghy
Bob Eastwood Enterprise Cup Saturday B
Caroline Allensby-Green Cruiser Trophy Waterhead Race, First Cruiser
Christine Gibson Ladies' Trophy Ladies' Day
David Woolgrove Commodore's Cup Commodore's Day
David Woolgrove Junior Plate 1 Junior Spring series
David Woolgrove RS Tera Trophy RS Tera (Regatta Week)
David Woolgrove Junior September Series Trophy Junior September Series
Elizabeth Storry Laser Trophy Laser Day
Ed Pilling Peter Shaw Trophy Pursuit Race Series
Eddie Waring Dinghy Bronze Points Dinghy Bronze Points
Guy Wheeler Troutbeck Tray April Meeting 1st Dinghy
Guy Wheeler Sphynx Trophy May Meeting #dinghys
Harry Steele Junior Plate 2 Junior Series 2 (Regatta series)
Jack Thompson Skirtful Cup Easter Weekend
Jack Thompson Eiger Trophy Eiger Series
Jack Thompson Grass Holme Trophy Grass Holme Race
Jack Thompson Blake Holme Bowl July Meeting 1st FF
Jack Thompson Eunice Vase June Meeting 1st FF
Jack Thompson K1 Windermere Open K1 Trophy
Jack Thompson Cumbria Crystal Bowl Mayday Weekend
Jack Thompson Claife Cup October Meeting 1st FF
Jack Thompson Newby Bridge Plate Saturday A
Jack Thompson Spring Trophy Spring Series
Jack Thompson FF Gold Points FF Gold Points
Jack Thompson OK Trophy Single Hander Day
James Downes Bosun's Cup August Meeting 1st FF
James Downes Flying Fifteen Trophy Flying Fifteen Day
Jane Telford Belle Isle Cup Belle Isle Race
Jane Telford Storrs Park Trophy Storrs Park Race
Jane Telford Personal Handicap Dinghy Personal Handicap Dinghy
Joe Marsland Tony Farr Memorial Trophy April Meeting 1st FF
Joe Marsland FF points trophy FF Points series
Joe Marsland Gummers How Cup Gummers How Race
Joe Marsland Walrus Cup Whitsun Meeting
Mark Fearnley Aeolian Cup AGM Race
Mark Fearnley Barometer Trophy August Meeting 1st Dinghy
Mark Fearnley Fell Foot Plate September Meeting 1st Dinghy
Mark Fearnley Shipside Shield Sunday B Series
Mark Fearnley Waterhead Cup Waterhead Race
Mark Fearnley October Series
Mark Fearnley Dinghy Gold Points Dinghy Gold Points
Mark Jones Lady Commodore Trophy Regatta Week
Mike Backhouse Daniels Trophy October Meeting 1st Dinghy
Mike Deane Wintermere Cup Wintermere Open
Peter Holt RNLI Trophy Ramp Holme Race 1st FF
Peter Holt Lady Windermere Trophy Sunday A Series
Peter Holt Personal Handicap FF Personal Handicap FF
Reuben Copley Junior Pursuit Race Trophy Pursuit Race Series 1st Junior
Richard Beswick-Calvert Ramp Holme Plate Ramp Holme Race 1st Dinghy
Richard Beswick-Calvert Dinghy Silver Points Dinghy Silver Points
Steve Backhouse Classic Flying Fifteen Trophy Overall 1st Classic FF
Wyn Roberts Lion Trophy May Meeting FF
Wyn Roberts Newton Plate September Meeting FF
Wyn Roberts FF Silver Points FF Silver Points
Commodore's Choice Awards
Wyn Roberts Haig Trophy Commitment to the Club Award
Billy Watton Junior Navigator Most improved junior
Ed Russell/Russell Family Golden Boot
Liz Jones Determination Award Most determined sailor
Jude Downes Helm Slayer Bat
Owen O'Donnell Commodore's award Commitment and assistance

Last updated 13:23 on 11 February 2022

© 2022 South Windermere Sailing Club powered by Sailing Club Manager