Top white facebook2x Top white email2x Email us Top white webcam2x Webcam Login
Home / News / Club celebrates achievements at Annual Prizegiving
Home / News / Club celebrates achievements at Annual Prizegiving

Club celebrates achievements at Annual Prizegiving

1316255 orig
Published 17:17 on 5 Nov 2023

Forty-eight awards were handed out to SWSC members at the club's annual dinner and prizegiving, held on October 21 at the Old School Kitchen, YMCA North Camp. The awards reflected success in races, improvement in sailing, and commitment and support to the club.

In the racing awards, Mark Fearnley led the way with ten trophies, with Wyn Roberts collecting six, and Bret Matthews and Bob Eastwood both winning five. Jack Thompson collected four and Steve Backhouse two. Other trophy winners include Martin Bates, Christine Gibson, Chris Jukes, Rosie Keen, Joe Marsland, Abbey Mumford, Joel Oreton, Jane Telford, Julie Tomkinson, and David Woolgrove.

Abbie Mitchell was awarded Junior Navigator and Ellis Greaves the Whippersnapper Trophy. Trevor Blease received the Most Determined Sailor award and Steve Hatton the "Golden Boot".

Toby Peyton-Jones received the Commodore's Choice award. David and Cheryl Cox received the Haig Trophy for commitment to the club.

The full award list is available at

Last updated 20:31 on 21 May 2024

© 2024 South Windermere Sailing Club powered by Sailing Club Manager